The One-Stop Gift Shop

I don’t know about you, but as I look ahead to each month, I flick through my diary and see certain birthdays coming up, I know I’m going to have to deal with that dreaded problem.  The present shop!

It’s not because I don’t want to. Anything but. I love giving gifts. I wish I had more money so I could give more. My problem is finding the perfect present.  I stress over it, probably unnecessarily.  I always want to find something meaningful and perfect for that certain person.  And sometimes I stress over it so long, it’s the day before their birthday and out come the Boots vouchers again. 

This year, I’m determined to be organised and share some of my favourite shops and websites with you out there – whoever may be reading!

So. I have found some lovely websites to help as a starting point. And if you’re lucky enough to live in Essex here are a few of my favourite shops. You never know, you might find something for yourself too.

Shenfield

They do not have a website, but they’re a delightful little find.  And as I work in Shenfield, ideal for me for that last-minute gift for a female friend (Shenfield is not a male gift orientated high street – unless you need a spanner or a bag of hay).  The shop in question is Clair Gallery (148 Hutton Rd, Shenfield, CM15 8NL – 01277 211 238).  They stock a range of shabby chic accessories, some lovely jewellery, Sophie Allport items, and more. 

Leigh-on-Sea

One of our favourites, IV (41 Elm Road, SS9 1SW – 01702 719 782) host a range of wonderful gifts or items for your home.  From ornaments, to jewellery to art/prints.  You can pretty much guarantee you’ll find something for a friend or family member and certainly yourself!

Scape (79 Broadway, SS9 1PE – 01702 719 253) stocks a lovely range of furniture and decorations for the home, plus a lovely range of ornate flowers. We recently bought a lovely shabby chic mug set, platter and jug from here and at the most reasonable of prices. 

 

 

WebDecorative Gesso Boards

Cox and Cox – I love this website and I love the fact that they still send out seasonal catalogues.  (love these platters on the right!)http://www.coxandcox.co.uk/

Handpicked Collection – Another lovely website crampacked full of ideas and they also send out a seasonal catalogue – which is just great when you’re lazing around watching telly.  http://www.handpickedcollection.com/

Melody Maison – I purchased a number of items from this website for my wedding.  They have a divine list of vintage style items.  Check them out – they have great sales as well.   http://www.melodymaison.co.uk/

Magpie Vintage jewellery – For that special someone, checkout the stunning vintage jewellery collection here: http://www.magpievintage.co.uk/index.html.  I am lucky enough to own one of their vintage bracelets, which was given to me on my wedding day by my lovely, now, husband.

Leave a Reply

